Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

JoomlaTune Support Forum    JComments component    Integration with third-party extensions    Topic: JComments 3.0 and ZOO 3.1 Integration
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: JComments 3.0 and ZOO 3.1 Integration  (Read 10413 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
c a g a t a y
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« on: July 17, 2014, 19:32:57 »

Many question asked about those 2 great Joomla Extension
I am using JComment more than 5 years
I have Joomla 2.5.x and JComments 3.0 and ZOO 3.1
How can I use my JComment within Zoo components

Best Regards
Logged
smart
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 188
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1883



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2014, 23:43:22 »

As I remember I've published some manual and elements for Zoo to use JComments with Zoo. Are they not work with latest Zoo version?
Logged

If you use JComments, please post a rating and a review at the Joomla! Extensions Directory
c a g a t a y
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2014, 12:37:22 »

Thanks for your kindly reply
More than one hour I can't find your solution in this forum
Could you please show me where is your soution?

EDIT: Do you mean this? http://www.joomlatune.com/forum/index.php/topic,416.0.html

Yes I had tried this but not worked  Sad


Regards
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 12:40:54 by c a g a t a y » Logged
c a g a t a y
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2014, 12:49:19 »

It is not worked because your 4th item is not applicable to my case,

4. Open your Zoo template (/components/com_zoo/templates/your_template_name/item.php) and insert in block ....


There is no template folder in components/com_zoo/ (in ZOO 3.1)
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 18:28:30 by c a g a t a y » Logged
c a g a t a y
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2014, 18:30:13 »

I found item.php in this folder.

/public_html/media/zoo/applications/movie/templates/default/item.php

and here is item.php:

Code:
<?php

/**
* @package   com_zoo
* @author    YOOtheme http://www.yootheme.com
* @copyright Copyright (C) YOOtheme GmbH
* @license   http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html GNU/GPL
*/


// no direct access

defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');



// include assets css/js

if (strtolower(substr($GLOBALS[($this->app->joomla->isVersion('1.5') ? 'mainframe' 'app')]->getTemplate(), 03)) != 'yoo') {

$this->app->document->addStylesheet('assets:css/reset.css');

}

$this->app->document->addStylesheet($this->template->resource.'assets/css/zoo.css');



$css_class $this->application->getGroup().'-'.$this->template->name;



?>




<div id="yoo-zoo" class="yoo-zoo <?php echo $css_class?> <?php echo $css_class.'-'.$this->item->alias?>">



<?php if ($this->renderer->pathExists('item/'.$this->item->type)) : ?>

<div class="<?php echo $this->item->type;?>">

<?php echo $this->renderer->render('item.'.$this->item->type.'.full', array('view' => $this'item' => $this->item)); ?>

<?php echo $this->app->comment->renderComments($this$this->item); ?>

</div>

<?php else : ?>

<div class="item">

<?php echo $this->renderer->render('item.full', array('view' => $this'item' => $this->item)); ?>

<?php echo $this->app->comment->renderComments($this$this->item); ?>

</div>

<?php endif; ?>



</div>
Logged
c a g a t a y
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2014, 14:45:33 »

Dear smart

r u there? I need quick help please

Regards
Logged
c a g a t a y
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2014, 15:44:30 »

This is so funny and interesting forum  Grin
You can ask question no one will answer  Cheesy
Logged
smart
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 188
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1883



WWW
« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2014, 16:07:08 »

Sorry, I had a vacation. I'll try to download, install and setup Zoo and test integration. But this could take some time because I haven't expririence with Zoo setup.
Logged

If you use JComments, please post a rating and a review at the Joomla! Extensions Directory
c a g a t a y
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2014, 16:39:36 »

Waiting your good news Smart
Danke
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
JoomlaTune Support Forum    JComments component    Integration with third-party extensions    Topic: JComments 3.0 and ZOO 3.1 Integration
 
Jump to: